About us


The State of Tripura became a full-fledged State on January 21, 1972 by operation of the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganization) Act, 1971 and in terms of the said Act the Gauhati High Court was established as common High Court for the seven North-Eastern States of Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh and Tripura, having its Principal Seat at Guwahati, Assam.

Upcoming Events
Meeting of the NJAC at the Supreme Court of India, New Delhi on 21.06.2017